Favourite Greens

Favourite greens? you must be thinking what this girl is on about aren’t you. 

Well, I realised a couple of days ago that most of the products that I’ve been loving these past few weeks-ish are well, green. Coincidence? I think not. Okay I do but I just felt like writing up about it on the blog really.

DSC_0066 copyDSC_0079Benefit Feelin’ Dandy Lip and Cheek Kit

If you have been following my blog for a while, you must be already knowing that Ive been obsessed with this little kit since April. It comes along with a blush, lipgloss, highlighter and lip/cheek stain. The packaging is very pretty, and could also be used as a trinket box when and if I actually end up finishing all of it.

All the products are of a light pink sheeny colour which I find great to be used during the summer time because of the subtle flush of colour it adds to the face almost looking natural! 

Click here, if you’re interested in looking at whats actually inside this box.

DSC_0073Freeman Facial Clay Mask – Avocado and Oatmeal

Ive been loving using this mask lately, its so relaxing and it makes my skin feel lovely! Its a very rich clay mask which cleans out clogged pores and removes dirt and oils. The avocado and oatmeal helps keep the skin feel and look soft.

This mask works pretty well for me which makes me very excited about trying out the rest of the collection. Though its a clay mask, it isn’t the kind that causes pain when dried haha, its pretty normal and you just look like ghost – thats all.

(perfect for scaring people)DSC_0071Garnier Essentials Eye Makeup Remover – with grape extracts

I was on the hunt for a good eye makeup remover recently and just magically ended up picking this baby from the shelf. This makeup remover works well, does the job in one go and doesn’t cause any irritation to my skin. As it says on the bottle, it really is great for sensitive eyes.

I always tend to remove my face and eye make up with almond oil, but I find that using this stuff on the eyes afterwards still helps remove some stubborn mascara off my lashes!

Always remove all your makeup before bed you guys.DSC_0077Bath and Body Works True Blue Shea Butter – Foot Cream

Foot cream – yes I just went there.

We all have feet. And its important to show them some love and moisturization (I don’t think thats a word but lets just go with the flow). Well this is just the foot cream that Ive been using lately, and its super thick and rich. Its great for after a good relaxing bath, or before bed. DSC_0078The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner

This is basically a toner with tea tree extracts and I love using it because it helps clear out those pesky spots and calm/dry out breakouts. I have spoken about this product on my blog before so click here if you’re interested in reading that.

DSC_0074Macadamia Hair Natural Oil – Healing Oil Treatment

This teeny little bottle here contains a therapeutic oil that is suitable for all air types. I love using this to the ends of my hair because its so hydrating and leaves my hair looking all healthy and shiny. The consistency of it is a little like honey, but after emulsifying it between palms it becomes thin and easy to apply. 

Its very lightweight and gets absorbed really quickly! You’ve only got to use a teeny amount of it thats how this teeny bottle has lasted me for ages. DSC_0080Maybelline Define-A-Line Eyeliner – Ebony Black

Just a retractable black eyeliner with a smudger on an end. Ive been using it for tight lining and it stays put, which is a good thing!

Bourjois Regard Effect Duo Chrome Metallic Eye Pencil – 06 Vert Dore

This is the one in the middle, its a metallic green eyeliner which I’ve been loving using on my lower lash line to add some colour on there because I was a tad bit bored of using black all the time!

Bourjois Kohl and Contour 16 hours eyeliner 

Basic eyeliner, green shade. Thats about as much as I can say about this really.

All three of these eyeliners stay on all day, and they won’t smudge unless you want them to. Great shades for the summer, though I am on the hunt for some other lively colours like blue and purple! 

And thats about it for tonight! 

Any cool green product reccommendations you’ve got to share?

(so random)

5 thoughts on “Favourite Greens

  1. Abeer says:

    How about some green veggies? :)))))
    Love the post, I think I want to try the clay mask.
    Where can I grab it from?

    • daaniaf says:

      Hahah I was expecting people to think i wrote about veggies :)))) Thanks man, I got it from choithram but i saw it in carrefour not so long ago 😀 So so so good. Tell me how you like it :3

  2. neenz87 says:

    Hey! Nice post, Daania ♡.. I love the Freeman mask, though the one I use is the Dead Sea minerals mask and it’s blue!. But still, totally eligible to scare people :P.. Have heard a lot of good things about the tea tree toner. I totally wanna try out that healing oil treatment!. Isn’t that on the expensive side?. I wish the prices of each product were added in this post..

    • daaniaf says:

      Thank you! 😀 Im keen on trying out the Freeman Strawberry Chocolate mask!

      I honestly forgot the prices of all these products, the healing oil treatment is on the pricier side but I got this set of the oil, a wet hair brush and a hair mask for around 80-100 dhs if I’m not mistaken.

      This bottle is teeny tiny, the bigger sized bottles were quite pricey i remember 🙂

Leave a comment